IIT Home Page CNR Home Page

Domenico Laforenza new President of ERCIM AISBL

The General Assembly of the ERCIM AISBL, held in Athens in November 2013, unanimously elected Domenico Laforenza, Director of the Institute for Informatics and Telematics (IIT) of the Italian National Research Council (CNR), as its new President. Domenico succeeds Keith Jeffery who served as the President of ERCIM for almost ten years.

Domenico began his activity in ERCIM in 1993 contributing to the creation of the ERCIM Parallel Processing Network (PPN), serving on the PPN Steering Committee (1993-1998), and as chairman in the period 1994-1996. He has represented CNR on the Board of Directors since 2006. His three-year term of office as ERCIM AISBL president began on 1 January 2014.


domenico.laforenza@iit.cnr.it (Presidente ERCIM AISBL)

adriana.lazzaroni@iit.cnr.it (Segreteria tecnico-scientifica ERCIM AISBL)



Dal 01/01/2014 al 02/01/2014